Um guardião wildblood pode usar “Wildblood speed” antes de “Warden's Fury”?

6

Os vigilantes wildblood da Paragon Tier têm uma proeza, velocidade wildblood :

Benefit: When any enemy marked by you makes an attack that doesn’t include you as a target, you can shift a number of squares equal to your Wisdom modifier as a free action.

e Warden's Fury, sua punição primária:

Immediate Interrupt Melee weapon

Trigger: An enemy marked by you makes an attack that does not include you as a target

A ação livre pode ocorrer antes da interrupção?

    
por Brian Ballsun-Stanton 22.06.2011 / 15:34
fonte

2 respostas

5
Warden's Fury sempre deve acontecer antes da mudança da velocidade de Wildblood.

Warden's Fury é uma interrupção imediata que desencadeia certos ataques.

A velocidade Wildblood permite uma mudança como uma ação livre que desencadeia os mesmos ataques.

Do compêndio sobre ações imediatas:

Interrupt: An immediate interrupt lets you jump in when a certain trigger condition arises, acting before the trigger resolves

[...]

Reaction: An immediate reaction lets you act in response to a trigger. The triggering action, event, or condition occurs and is completely resolved before you take your reaction

E do Compêndio de Regras p197:

Other Triggered Effects: If an effect has a trigger but is neither an immediate action nor an opportunity action, assume that it behaves like an immediate reaction, waiting for its trigger to completely resolve. However, ignore this guideline when the effect has to interrupt its trigger to function.

Assim, Fúria de Warden é desencadeada antes que o ataque realmente ocorra e a mudança de velocidade de Wildblood é desencadeada depois que o ataque ocorre.

    
por 23.06.2011 / 02:23
fonte
4

Sim, não me lembro do texto exato, mas lembro de ter ficado um pouco surpreso ao ler o livro de regras sobre este assunto.

Diz que interrupções, ações livres, etc. podem acontecer em qualquer ordem. Ele também disse que, no final de um turno, quando você está fazendo testes de resistência e os efeitos de status param, eles também podem ser feitos em qualquer ordem.

Citações relevantes do Compêndio de Regras:

Other Triggered Effects: If an effect has a trigger but is neither an immediate action nor an opportunity action, assume that it behaves like an immediate reaction, waiting for its trigger to completely resolve. However, ignore this guideline when the effect has to interrupt its trigger to function. For instance, if a triggered power alllows an adventurer to use a free action to reroll an attack roll, with the hope of turning a miss into a hit, the power must interupt the trigger ("You miss with an attack") to function: otherwise th attack would be resolved as a miss.

Immediate Reactions: An immediate reaction lets a creature act in response to a trigger. the triggering action or vent occurs and is completely resolved before the reaction takes place. An immediate reaction waits for its trigger to finish, not necessarily for the action that contains the trigger to finish. (Examples follow)

Então, dentro da seção "A Estrutura de um Turno", ele lista todas as coisas que você pode fazer em várias partes dos turnos ... aqui estão os bits relevantes:

The Start of a Turn : Any Order: The creature can choose the order in which things happen at the start of its turn. For instance, if the creature has regeneration ans is taking ongoing damage, it can choose to take the ongoing damage n then use its regeneration or the other way around.

The Actions of a Turn: Any Order: the creature can take its actions in any order and can skip any of them

The end of a turn: Any Order: The creature can choose the order in which things happen at the end of its turn. For instance, if the creature has saving throws to make and is subjected to an effect that damages it at the end of its turn, the creature can choose to take the damage and then make the saving throws or the other way around

Então, para ações livres, diz:

Free actions take almost no time or effort. A creature can usually take as many free >actions as it wants during any turn, including other creatures turns. Examples: ....

Então ..

There is an exception to this rule: A creatre can take a free action to us an attack power only once per turn. Example...

TL: DR

Em resumo, a ação livre da velocidade Wildblood, efetivamente age como uma reação imediata, mas é apenas uma diretriz e não é exatamente o mesmo, já que é uma ação livre. Por exemplo, o que pode ser feito antes que a Ação que o acionou seja concluída, mas somente após o acionamento ocorrer. A Marca em si, é capaz de ser disparada antes que o gatilho aconteça, se assim o desejar, mas não precisa, e essas coisas podem ser feitas em qualquer ordem.

Como um aparte ... Fique feliz que a velocidade wildblood é uma ação livre e não rotulada como uma reação imediata, porque você só tem permissão para fazer uma ação imediata (interrupção, pronto ou reação) por turno.

    
por 22.06.2011 / 15:43
fonte

Tags